The Comparative and International Education Society of Canada (CIESC) invites nomination submissions for three awards to be granted at the 2015 Annual Conference in Ottawa.

  • Michel Laferrière Research Awards 2015 recognize meritorious research studies submitted in fulfillment of the requirements for a Master’s or Doctoral degree. Two awards will be made, one for the best Masters level thesis and one for the best Doctoral thesis.
  • Douglas Ray Award 2015 recognizes a meritorious paper presented by a Graduate student (at the Master or Doctoral level) at the 2014 CIESC Annual Conference.
  • David Wilson Award for Distinguished Service 2015 recognizes distinguished long service to the field of comparative and international education.

Details about each award, including eligibility criteria and nomination submission instructions, can be found here.

Nominations are due by March 15, 2015 and should be sent to the Award Committee co-chairs: Melody Viczko ( and Shibao Guo (

We look forward to receiving the nominations for these awards. Questions about the awards should be directed to the committee co-chairs.